Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Translate this page

For Braille, large print or audio, please contact us.

Account Login

Purple Mash

Explore Purple Mash to find out about the history of toys.

Click here to reach the web site.

Have fun!




Staff List

Senior Leadership Team

Headteacher: Mr Richard Hunt

Deputy Headteacher: Miss Linda Hanson

Special Educational Needs Coordinator: Miss Danielle Shackleton

Head of Early Years: Mrs Linsey Sanderson

Head of Key Stage One: Mrs Lynn Ashton

Head of Key Stage Two: Mrs Julia Forster



Early Years                               

Class 1       Nursery: Mrs Sanderson (Head of Early Years) with Miss Dransfield (Advanced Teaching Assistant)

Class 2       Reception: Miss Shackleton (SENCO) with Mrs Riddiough (Advanced Teaching Assistant)

Class 3       Reception: Miss Hanson / Mrs Clayton with Mrs Cain (Advanced Teaching Assistant)

                  Classes also supported Mrs Harrison (General Teaching Assistant)

Key Stage One

Class 4       Year 1: Mrs Jardine  / Mrs Clayton

Class 5       Year 1: Miss Facer

Class 6       Year 2: Mrs Ashton (Head of KS1)

Class 7       Year 2: Mrs Gates

Key Stage Two

Class 8       Year 3: Mrs Donald

Class 9       Year 3/4:Mrs Forster (Head of Key Stage 2)

Class 10     Year 4/5: Mrs Shone / Mrs Richardson

Class 11     Year 5: Miss Gallacher

Class 12     Year 5/6: Mr Clayton

Class 13     Year 6: Miss Wilcock


Higher Level Teaching Assistants

Mrs Stoney, Mrs Waggett, Mrs Hunt,

Mrs Hardaker, Miss Dransfield, Mrs Cain


Teaching Assistants

Mrs L.Clayton GTA / ATA

Mrs Grimbaldeston GTA

Mrs Hunt GTA / HLTA

Mrs Waggett GTA / HLTA

Miss Simons GTA

Mrs Hardaker GTA / ATA / HLTA

Miss Jessop GTA /ATA

Ms Atkins GTA / ATA

Mrs Sugden GTA

Miss Tuner GTA

Miss Riley (SEN)

Mrs Balzan (SEN)


Learning Mentor

Mrs Hunt

School Administrator

Ms Sands

School Business Manager

Mrs Melsome-Smith

Resource Assistant

Mrs Amanda Daniel

Midday supervisory assistants


Mrs Apreda (Senior Midday Supervisor)


Mrs Daniel (Lunchtime Playleader)

Mrs Appleby

Mrs Holder                                                                              

Mrs Jessop

Mrs Gamston

Miss Simons

Miss Harris

Miss Simpson

Mrs Spurr

Mrs Whytell

Catering service

Mrs Riley            


Mr Pighills

Cookie Policy

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.

Do you accept?